Categories
Uncategorized

Chapter 6 Part 2 – Those who repent

At long last, I ‘m finally worth something――.

I called out to him to confirm who he was, but I heard no reply in return. But still, there is no mistaking that he is indeed my onii-sama
That’s right. IknewitIknewitIknewit.(it’s a continuous そうだ but I changed the other’s meanings to make it fit)
Atlas is with Gil-sama.
If Keika arranged everything so I would be brought over here, it’s no surprise for Atlas to call in Gil-sama for the sake of treating my burn injuries.
I don’t know why he treated my injuries, but I’m pretty sure it’s because of his nature to help those who are in need.
AlthoughI think it’s all his navieté working, that’s all I can fathom from the way this character thinks.
Nevertheless, once my injuries are almost healed up and I awaken, here he is――.

「I’ve done a lot of research on you, Olga. I can understand what you mean to do. Everything that I will be saying now is the conclusion that takes everything I gathered into account.」

My heart started to pound rapidly hearing those words.
You investigated me. If you really did what you just said, then you already know what you have to do.
Your own little sister is so aggressive and threatening that she can’t even tell right from wrong.
If you let her live, she will continue to lay her hands on countless people.
If given the chance for revenge, she won’t hesitate to try and get her hands on any of the Luzilles.

Tears began to well up in my eyes as I eagerly awaited my condemnation.
Thank god. Truly, what a relief.
I can finally turn the story back to its original course.
At last, I can finally be slain.
At last, the story can finally reach its happy ending.
At last, I can finally step down from my role.
At long last, I ‘m finally worth something――.

「Olga・Emelda・Luzille is dead. Unable to recover from the wounds inflicted to her in the battlefield, she passed away, handing over the title of clan master to her father in a succession ceremony.」
「……eh?」

My heart went cold and seemed to stop beating, with my vision narrowing.
I am, 【Olga】is, dead?
I am pretty certain that I’m still here, in front of Gil-sama.
Me being dead to the public, is not the death that I have been longing for.
If Guilford doesn’t kill me, my death will only be in vain.
The lives of countless people I have taken, they will all be in vain.
Slaying a scum of the earth like me will surely make him the hero who brought them salvation, and he will become the greatest mage in history.
It doesn’t make sense for me to be spared.

「You have to leave this country.」

――And yet, this man declares he will let me live.
This young blonde haired man who stared out the window without looking at me even once.
What are you even talking about right now?
I wanted to say something, but my mouth quickly dries up, and a wheeze just comes out.
He should be weaving his words together for me to hear, but just mumbles them to himself without facing me.

「I would really like for you to leave immediately, but it seems dangerous to do so right now. I’ll hide your existence for the time being. And once everything has cooled down, I’ll find a way for you to leave this country at once…..That should be it.」
「Ah.」

Atlas, who stood up and stepped aside, gave a mysterious nod to Gil-sama’s words.
There was no hesitation, nor any emotions in Gil-sama’s words.
His back seemed to reject any negotiations I have, as if simply ordering me what I should do.
Here I am, seemingly not having a speck of dust present, and somehow sitting on the bed with a perfect posture.
Merely being given charity, forcefully given something I don’t even want.
Why, how come?
Why is this happening to me?
Why would Keika, Otou-sama, Atlas, the Harvesters, and you. Why would you all go and willfully change from the original story?

「…y.」

Each and every one of you.
A sense of anger shakes me to my core.
A roar, an angry voice came from the back of my throat.

「Why are you trying to keep me alive?!」

You were supposed to be the one to kill me.
I was supposed to be killed by you.
That is the only way for everyone to be happy.
I glared at Atlas who was standing beside me, balled my fists which have regained a bit of strength, and bellowed from the bottom of my stomach.

「You knew everything, right? You heard everything from Atlas, didn’t you? How I killed countless innocent people for petty reasons! And yet, why are you doing this?!」

Why can’t you just kill me already?
I can’t take it anymore, you’re finally in front of me and yet…
No matter how much I lost, no matter how humiliated I was, I never gave up and got this far.

「I’ve waited for so long, too long… For the day I will finally die!!」
――I waited for you for so long and yet, why.

By 猛美ゆう

Hello, the name's Yuu. Just your average lazy translator. I can't update every month but I will try giving you decent enough translations :]

5 replies on “Chapter 6 Part 2 – Those who repent”

Leave a comment