Categories
Uncategorized

Chapter 6 Part 1 – Those who repent

Was everything a dream just now?

―――Hot.

My back is burning, and the blood inside my body seems to slowly heat up.

I can feel cold sweat slowly forming, but I can’t focus on wiping it off right now.

I just feel so hot right now.

At any rate, I wanted to drink some water. However, no matter how many times I gulped or any amount of water that brushed on my throat, the feverish heat inside me refused to be extinguished.

More. More. No matter the amount, the heat refuses to cool down and it’s getting harder and harder to breathe.

I can’t believe how long and painful death is.

I want to die.

I can’t wait to die.

I want everything to end already.

It burns, it hurts, it’s painful.

But, what seemed like an eternity of suffering for me, may not really be that long in reality.

Something cold touched my body, and at the same time, I felt the stifling heat from my body slowly disappearing, making my breathing comfortable once more.

“I’m saved” I blankly thought, a sense of relief filling my heart.

It’s alright now, I won’t die anymore.

The fever has exhausted me to the point I can no longer open my eyes but, I have a feeling that I should open them immediately.

As if someone heard my feelings, I feel some sort of power being injected in me as if to compensate for my lack of strength.

I can recognize this sensation. If I hang on to it, I’m sure I can open my eyes.

That’s right, if I open my eyes now, I’m sure I will see Keika and her worried and tear-stricken face. 

A healer sighing with relief, that his neck will continue to be attached today.

And beyond that door, are countless mages waiting for me to be safe.

I have to show them that I can still fight. Then I can go back to the battlefield and wait for that time… to finally come.

That’s why, you have to hurry and open up your eyes.(She’s talking to herself, hence the you)

Clinging to this vague something, I managed to open my eyes. However, I saw my hand being clasped by another.

I wondered if the dimly glowing light was healing magic.

As I moved my gaze to the owner of this hand, the person injecting his magic in me seemed to notice my movement, and gripped my hand a little tighter.

「……Did you notice?」

I was startled by the person beyond my blurry sight, and I snapped back to my consciousness. 

It was neither one of my followers, nor is it an unknown doctor, but it was my only friend.

He gave a relieved smile and slowly let go of my hand, and called for someone about me regaining consciousness.

Contrary to Atlas’s staring at me and his long sigh of relief, I on the other hand was confused, while my heart was palpitating.

Was everything a dream just now?

But, how else could this person be in front of me right now?

「How, why?」

「The woman who was your servant told me. I was a bit late in retrieving you, but on a positive note, I’m glad no one saw us in the end.」

Those words from my only friend, whose eyes gaze relaxed and worries about me, begin to confuse my thoughts even more.

The servant he is talking about…It’s Keika, right?

What did Keika tell him?

Didn’t she say she was behind everything?

So, not only did you urge Otou-sama to move, you were also asking Atlas for help?

What on earth and to what extent was she thinking when she asked Atlas to 《retrieve》me?

…oh yea, I wonder how Keika is doing. I wonder how many days have passed since then.

As I hurriedly tried to get up from the bed, wanting to ask for an explanation, a stabbing pain ran down my back for a moment, and I choked on my own breath.

I suddenly remembered my back being burned and I stiffened―― I carefully tried to run my hand on my back but felt little pain, despite the lack of bandages wrapped around it.

Have they been healing me(my wounds)?

It was Atlas who has been healing me, there’s no doubt about it.

But healing magic is not Atlas’ specialty. He shouldn’t be able to use his spells to the extent of healing a burn injury inflicted by a sorcerer of Otou-sama’s calibre. 

I was going to ask him some questions to clear up everything, but a calmer masculine voice, not belonging to Atlas, was heard.

「The burns on your back may be gone, but I suggest you don’t move so harshly.」

I turned to face where the voice came from, and saw a young man with blonde hair.

He just looked out the window without facing me.

It was hard to recognize him at first, with the setting sun shining blindingly behind him.

However, once Atlas held me by my back and helped me sit up, I knew exactly who this person was.

This person is…

The thrill of pleasure began to run down my spine.

「Onii-sama?」

By 猛美ゆう

Hello, the name's Yuu. Just your average lazy translator. I can't update every month but I will try giving you decent enough translations :]

One reply on “Chapter 6 Part 1 – Those who repent”

Leave a comment