Categories
translations

Chapter 5 – Part 1 – Those who take over

My death should be more meaningful than this.

Watching me tremble continuously, Otou-sama spurned how disgusting my life has been.

Me being born at the cost of cutting Okaa-sama’s life short, me trampling over other people’s lives and feelings, the selfishness of it all, living a life for myself, and him pointing out that I am unsteadily protecting my own heart.

I didn’t want to hear these words.

And yet, Otou-sama cut off his words and looked away to take a deep breath to calm his emotions.*(original is something like free up)

「Don’t ever forget. Regardless of what kind of being you are, she loved you unconditionally. The last thing she wanted from me was for me to save you. …You are alive right now because someone wanted you to be.」

What even is this?

I’m alive, so what?

I am a character whose life’s only purpose is to be killed by Gil-sama.

Me being loved by Okaa-sama is a lie.

What does he even mean by those words?

There’s no way I’d believe someone like him who used his only child as a pawn in order to run away protecting his little life――However, using Gil-sama like this, the fruit sure doesn’t fall far from the tree huh.

I can hear a voice in my head chastising me for still trying to act like【Olga】.

I was about to cover my ears, thinking “I don’t want to hear it. I don’t want to think about it” when a reserved voice reached my ears.

「Master, it seems that everyone in the rescue team has left the main residence.」

I hurriedly looked for the source of that voice and before I knew it, a person covered in black appeared.

In this room where all sources of light have been extinguished, it’s hard to see this person’s countenance. But, this voice clearly belongs to Keika.

「How about the people monitoring us?」

「It’s almost time for them to change shifts so I will lead the way. I will light up a signal when the time is right.」

「Gather as many people as you can.」

Acknowledging in a stiff voice, Keika quietly left the room but did not utter a single word towards me.

I know she sided with Otou-sama but, what are they talking about? 

For what purpose are they gathering people?

Kuh――I was trying to stand up with all the strength I can muster, but I ended up being hit on the shoulder by Otou-sama, and rolled on the floor.

「And here I was thinking I can finally catch a break from everything. Once again, I have to get my hands dirty. How troublesome.」

「…ugh――kuh」

I have no idea what Otou-sama meant by mutterting the words “Oh well, a promise is a promise” to himself, but he suddenly held me by the throat and stomped on my thigh as I was struggling to get up.

His hold on my throat doesn’t hurt, however, the pressure he’s putting on my thighs are making them unbearably heavy.

I was about to cry out but I froze when I felt a tug on my dress and the sounds of clothes being torn off.

A stifled laugh rang out behind me when he noticed that I had stopped moving.

「You don’t need to be so wary around me. I’m not the kind of person who lays a hand on their own daughter, you know. I’m just taking advantage of their proposal. For now, why don’t we leave some proof of our “hard work” so we can talk our way out of this mess later, what do you say?」

“They’re staying away from the main residence so they won’t arouse suspicion from those who want to get rid of you” Otou-sama said cheerfully.

If he’s just taking advantage of their offer to him like he says, then as expected, his purpose in coming here is to kill me……!

I can’t die in a place like this.

I don’t….want to get killed yet.

If I die here, everything I’ve done will be in vain.

My death should be more meaningful than this.

「You killed a little too many people. It would’ve been easy to cover up if that wasn’t the case, but it already garnered too much attention. You reap what you sow, so stay put alright?」

I tried to resist, but my thigh that was held down by his foot would not move an inch, and I can’t raise my upper body because of his grip on my neck. 

But still, I tried to move away, but he put more weight on his hold and a sigh fell on my ears from above.

「Those kids are preoccupied with playing with the others, we only have this one chance right now. It’s gonna be a bit violent but she will have to forgive me for now.」

「…What…was…that…?」

I tried to move my hand, but I couldn’t reach Otou-sama while facing down.

Other people?(dad calls the allies, kids, refer to dialog) Did they manage to get help?

It was hard for me to breathe out, but somehow I managed to speak, Otou-sama’s awfully calm voice reached my ears.

“Speaking of which…” he said.

「Do you recall what you blurted out at my funeral? You were jealous, you said you were envious of her.」

「That…was…」

「You said it. It’s my beloved daughter’s wish, how could I forget?」

Otou-sama laughed and said “my awfully wretched daughter” 

「I’ll kill you as you wish.」

Before the words could reach my ears and make sense,  I felt a hand on my back and―――――――everything went blank.

「UWAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA!!!!」

Someone said I update too irregularly. Please do note that I am doing this for my own enjoyment and learning purposes. I am not doing this for monetary gain( the ads are wordpress ads) nor am i doing this to gain popularity. I’m just doing this to study japanese more :v anyway, will try to finish another part probably until november cause this was just a burst of motivation, which was unfortunately killed earlier. Peace out~

By 猛美ゆう

Hello, the name's Yuu. Just your average lazy translator. I can't update every month but I will try giving you decent enough translations :]

8 replies on “Chapter 5 – Part 1 – Those who take over”

I think the reason people are frustrated about the irregular updates is because you keep leaving us on very intense cliffhangers. It makes the wait all the more unbearable. If you didn’t leave us on cliffhangers, the gap between updates wouldn’t be nearly as frustrating.

Liked by 1 person

I know and understand that, and I’m also trying my best to finish a full chapter, if not on the same day, but on the same week. I just hope you don’t rush me cause unlike volume 3, i didnt use mtl this time and am trying to translate/understand the story at the same time study. I do apologize for thre cliffhangers, but they are our natural enemies and can’t be helped ;]

Like

Many thanks
Take your time xD I for one don’t mind irregular schedules cause when there is an update it’s like a little surprise :>

Like

You said it yourself that you stopped translating as frequently as before because you stopped practicing japanese, and now you’re saying that you had a sudden burst of motivation after I pointed that out, and blaming me for “extinguishing” it

Like

Leave a comment