Categories
Uncategorized

Chapter 7.4 – Those who changed the world

The past is what you want it to be. But from now on, you are no longer in control.

「I’m a water mage. ―――But you already know that from the beginning. Right? Origa.」

The【Origa】that knows about the future, is 【me】.

「You, made me someone who can break down that wall.」

Verdant orbs stare down on me.

That familiar affection was no more. Neither pity nor sympathy exists(in those eyes).

They’re just painted with coldness, directing a condemning (gaze) on me.

Accusing me of turning him into an existence that will save the mages, of making him carry a burden he could not bear.

Tears began to blur my sight.

I couldn’t say anything else, I couldn’t breathe as if the back of my throat was tightening.

「Even if that’s the case. Right now, Origa is alive, and you chose and decided to use your magic to change this country. 」

At the sound of Atlas’ voice, onii-sama slowly looked away from me and hung his head low, took a few deep, painful breaths, and grabbed his own arm as if to release the pain.

「Sorry. I know …… that saying this now won’t change anything.」

「Gil」

「I’ve become a water mage. I have a job to do. I choose to do it. That’s all. Don’t worry, I know exactly what I’m doing.」

After mumbling to himself, onii-sama slowly turned his face forward, saying clearly once again that he understood.

His pale complexion hasn’t changed, but his eyes show a tragic determination.

Aah, I hate this. Why do you look like that?

Stop this already.

I don’t want to make any more mistakes.

I don’t want, to see this story anymore.

「How Origa found out about my water attribute, or why she made me train it, I don’t care anymore. I don’t know what Origa is thinking, and I could not hope to understand, but I’ve had enough.」

Slowly, onii-sama’s voice begins to come from the heart.

His unstable emotions and complexion calmed down, only leaving an appearance of someone resigned to their fate.

「The past is what you want it to be. But from now on, you are no longer in control. Everything will be up to me, and what I do from here.」

This is his role(character)’s final deviation(from the path).

I don’t want to hear it.

I don’t want to hear it, I don’t want to, I don’t want to, I don’t want to.

I beg you, anyone, I don’t want to hear it.

「―――I will let you live, and lead you to the right path. In order for you to live, I will surrender you to the King.」

By 猛美ゆう

Hello, the name's Yuu. Just your average lazy translator. I can't update every month but I will try giving you decent enough translations :]

4 replies on “Chapter 7.4 – Those who changed the world”

Hi 🙂 I just started binge reading this series today and um… thank you so much for the translation. I must say, I became a bit more invested in the characters than I expected.

Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment