Categories
translations

Chapter 4 – Those who confess – Part 2

Isn’t that just your hypocrisy talking?

「“If it were known that the head mage that protects this country had been replaced by a mediocre sorcerer, this country would be finished. I’ve heard of cases where the magic stones have been successfully destroyed. I don’t know what the situation is now, but if my existence can serve as a deterrent for even a little while longer―” 」

「“That’s quite enough, stop fooling yourself already. ”」

Cold, like the lights in the room have been blown out― that’s how the voice sounds like after interrupting my desperate plea for help.

My heart pounded loudly.

The air felt like that time I was asked what kind of training I had given to Gil-sama. That time, the air had clearly changed.

「”You certainly have a point. The sorcerer’s mirror(no clue), the key to protecting the country. What a well thought and clever reply, but it’s not the truth is it?”」

He lifted my chin and forced me to look at him, and in turn his bronze-colored eyes looked into my face closely.

His lips twisted in an unsightly expression, as if all of otou-sama’s expressions earlier were fake.

No way, I’m scared.

He noticed my body, which was stricken with fear, tried to move out of his grasp, and held my jaw in place tighter.

The kind of hold that says, “I’m only using one hand, but I’m not going to let you get away with a single step, not even for a second”.

Those bronze colored eyes―like【Olga】’s  eyes, their colors intensify, as if accusing me who is reflected in them.

「“I have a question for you, why would you cast a healing spell for that Harvester kid back then?”」

His sudden interrogation caught me off guard.

Why would he suddenly want to ask about this here and now, but noticing me being distracted by my thoughts, I am brought back by the pain as he forcefully tightens his hold on my jaw.

「”……He’s my friend, so of course I would want to help him.”」

Yes, because we are friends…

And he is an irreplaceable shield that will protect Gil-sama.

In that situation, given how this story was unfolding, the priority should not be me, but Atlas.

Besides, my death will  not be in vain if he survives long enough before I die.

「”I’ve read the reports. No matter how muddleheaded you were at the time, you knew that under any circumstances, healing him would make you suffer longer instead.”」

「”But still, the chances for him to survive is more likely.(than leaving him untreated)”」

And in the end, the omniscient one, the plot, did not permit me nor Atlas to die.

I supposed they(plot and god) have deemed us essential for Gil-sama’s future growth.

I might have broken my 【Vessel】, but the atrocities I have committed so far still makes me a villain.

The story continued to develop, progressing to its rightful conclusion, without abandoning me.

「”Isn’t that just your hypocrisy talking?”」

「”….eh?”」

「”One more thing, have you ever considered the people here as humans?”」

Those bronze-colored eyes that gazed down at me closely have a terribly dark hue to them.

I’ve only ever seen such dark color in the battlefield, but I don’t have any explanation as to why otou-sama, who has never shown any speck of interest in me, should look at me this way.

Furthermore, “did I consider the people here as humans?”

「”I don’t understand what you mean”」

「”Just like what I said. I’m asking you, if you even recognized the people around you as living, breathing human beings with a will of their own.”」

「”Of course I did….”」

I’m not lying.

Otou-sama suddenly sent me flying after I uttered those words.

I confusedly tried to steady my staggering body to stand up and turned, only to face a towering body larger than mine, emitting an intimidating rage.

Why would otou-sama suddenly get angry?

Why would he suddenly talk down to me like this?

Of course they’re humans―― just humans, with a supporting role.

What more recognition do they need?

「”I think you are the most repulsive existence I have ever met in this world. You act like you know everything and don’t open up to anyone. You don’t trust anyone, you look down on everything and you believe that your way is the truth. Your stupidity is making me retch.”」

“Even now, you still haven’t changed from when you were a child” he scoffs, roughly grabbing my hair and walking away.

I let out a small cry, my face contorting from the pain, but instead of loosening his hand, he instead pulled my hair hard and slammed me to the floor.

The tears distort my vision.

My rust colored hair blocks my vision further.

As I reached out to cling to something, my hand touched a hard wooden leg, and I hurriedly grabbed it and raised myself upward as if I were dragging my body.

Even in my distorted state, I recognized what leg it was―― and my heart suddenly went cold.

Before I knew it, I was being taken into the bedroom.

_(:3」∠) should I do the 3rd part or disappear again for a few weeks wwwwww jk i’m doing it now.

Spoilers for Part 3:

I was afraid of being exposed, huh.

He who has accurately read the【Me】who is wearing a body called 【Olga】is frightening.

Facing the fact that I can’t even play the role of being the “Hellfire Princess” is making me fearful as well.

I didn’t really care nor concern myself with the sorcerers like【Olga】.

Did not truly trust the members of my clan.

Nor have I wholeheartedly stayed loyal to His Highness.

But.

By 猛美ゆう

Hello, the name's Yuu. Just your average lazy translator. I can't update every month but I will try giving you decent enough translations :]

4 replies on “Chapter 4 – Those who confess – Part 2”

Oh my gosh its happening!! But what’s the wooden leg?! WHY IS SHE SPOOKED?! I’m not ready for sadness

Thanks for the consecutive chapters!!

Liked by 1 person

Omg…. The father caught her.. but instead of thinking why she grew up like this he starts beating her???? Also.. her is so dissociated that I can’t… She lived in that works for so long and yet she still sees herself as an outsider and the people as characters.. so sad.. her new life was chained down so much by her preconceived notions

Many thanks

Liked by 1 person

Gotta say, I’m impressed. Pops here is forcing the confrontation that not even Olga or us reader expected. The mind of an isekai-er when blindly follow what they think is right and disregard everything else. At this point, I’m of the opinion the rape is just an excuse for father to meet and talk to Olga privately.

Like

Leave a comment