Categories
translations

Chapter 4 – Those who confess – Part 1

I’m too lazy to link things so here’s the chapter: Watch me die again for more weeks. Thanks for reading~

「“All that is required of me now would be to produce a strong sorcerer. However… I can’t bear one.”」

Even if the child is a product of an incestuous relationship, such taboo will just be disregarded in this clan that only seeks power.

If I had simply lost my magical abilities, that taboo would be broken without question.

However, the doctor had already diagnosed that I could not produce any sorcerers―― That’s right, no matter how much they demand I have one, I could never bear any. 

If the child is just a regular human, then there’s no point in raising it.

The same thing that happened with Gil-sama will be repeated, and it will be useless for the clan. (Gil having water affinity instead of fire affinity)

I glare at Otou-sama, while he let out a sigh, acting like he doesn’t know anything.

「“They know about your condition, and even if they know you’re incapable of producing a sorcerer, they still can’t give up and waste your talents. It’s laughable really.”」

Based on his words, what would people say when they visit this remote place?

But no matter how many times they try, it will just be a waste of time.

And since【Olga】never bore any child until she died, no matter how long 【My】lifespan is extended, me bringing another life into this world will be impossible.

If the other characters are still alive even after the villain dies, it’s still within the plot’s expectations. However, this isn’t the case with me.

「“Now then, what do we do now?  You can resist if you want, but you’ll just needlessly get hurt. I’ll continue coming here for a while, so it would be better for you if we start off peacefully.”」

「“…..”」

“The day hasn’t ended yet” is what Otou-sama said, while shrugging his shoulders and looking at me as if what he said is nothing.

No matter how I resist, no matter how I reject him, this mansion cannot be locked from the inside. (like, she can’t lock him out in the future cause the lock is outside, not on her side)

If not today, how long can I continue to refuse this person who will visit me tomorrow, the next day, a week, a month, every day?

How on earth could I, a person who is nowhere near this person in size, strength, or even magic resist him―― 

…..Thinking ahead, it’s better to conserve as much energy as possible.

If you can’t refuse, then just take the better choice.

I lowered my eyes and muttered an acknowledgement that I understood, and without saying a word, otou-sama pulled my hand and made me stand up.

One step is all it takes for our bodies to touch.

A terrible disgust gushes from within me now that I come face to face with what’s ahead of me.

「“I readied myself for this path, so I will do what I can to stay alive as long as possible, even just a second more. That’s why… I can’t stop now.”」

There’s no other way out.

I just need to buy enough time for Gil-sama to visit me, even if it’s days away.

I grasp my shaking hands tightly and bite my lips.

It’s going to be okay.

I just have to bear with it for tonight.

Once I experience it, I will probably not feel anything else.

「“For what? This isn’t like you. Why would you want a life where you’re forced to have a relationship with your own father? ”」

His tone does not have any of the interest he showed before and sounded like it was purely asking. 

If it was the【Olga】of the past, as she was in the original story, she would not tolerate being placed in a situation where she will be ridiculed like this.

Even if the events have greatly deviated from the original story, she would rather face the battlefield unaided instead of this life.

But, I am.

「“If I were to die now, the situation would be tilted. The education system has been reviewed. The results have been more than satisfactory. But in the end, there was no talent outstanding enough to succeed me.”」

The words that smoothly came out of my mouth are not lies.

Despite my meddling in educating the children, the results are not what I hoped them to be. 

I was expecting a great amount of sorcerers, even on par with 【Olga】.

I thought they would be able to help Gil-sama in the future, when he would become the hero that saves this country, but in the end, even if they were able to improve, I am not satisfied with their results.

It was no wonder that Atlas had given up his title as a member of the magic family.

I guess the decline of the existence of sorcerers itself is already set in stone.

See spoiler for next part here

By 猛美ゆう

Hello, the name's Yuu. Just your average lazy translator. I can't update every month but I will try giving you decent enough translations :]

4 replies on “Chapter 4 – Those who confess – Part 1”

A new chapter!! Been a while and oh my the angst is still strong. I know she wouldn’t have tried to kill herself but to actually see her resign herself to her fate just to last longer… It’s so sad (´༎ຶོρ༎ຶོ`)

Thanks for the chapter!!

Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment